Betty Swainson Memorial Prize and Nell Clere Scholarship winners announced.

Those that braved the chill last night were rewarded with some superb music from our talented musicians. Congratulations to Tessa Dalgety-Evans Y12 winner of the Betty Swainson Memorial Prize for best performance and to Srimoyee Chakravorty Y13 who was highly commended.


Jessica Kenyon Y8 won the Nell Clere Music Scholarship for the student showing the most promise with Anabel Jamieson Y7 highly commended.


Many thanks to adjudicator Vicki Thorpe, it must have been a hard decision, they were all fabulous.

Director of Music

Marian Campbell
Director of Music
(04) 476 8707
Perhaps your daughter would love to explore her music at Marsden? Please give me a call to discuss.