• 30 September 2019

A night celebrating Cultural Students

What a superb evening we had celebrating Marsden's 2019 Cultural Awards in the last week of Term 3. A night dedicated to recognising the many talents and varied achievements of students across the cultural aspects of the school. While acknowledging cultural excellence, commitment and service we also thanked our volunteers for their valuable contribution to culture at Marsden.


Guests were treated to performances from our award winning choir Altissime, the brilliant Kapa Haka girls, as well as individual students, and then it was time for the formal part of the evening, the presentation of Cups, Colours and Certificates of High Achievement and Service.

 Kapa Haka-4web.jpg

Principal Narelle Umbers, Chair of Marsden Management Board Cheryl Middelkoop, Old Girls' President Jo Prescott, Jennifer Evans and Kim New were honoured guests and helped make the following presentations:

Award Recipients
Speech & Drama
Graduate Diplomas
Grace Abbott
Jemima Dowle
Lottie Johnstone
Tegan Martin
Service Rachel Bertschinger
Katie Morrison
Saro Thomson
Junior High Achievement Lauren Foo
Anise Moeung
Wynne McAden
Mila Smith
High Achievement Ananya Arora
Lucy Dobson
Tegan Martin
Aishani McGrath
Hannah Smith
Service  Emma Taylor
Junior High Achievement Anita Lambrechtsen
Eloise Lambrechtsen
Lea Landrain
Madeleine Pickering
High Achievement Anabel Jamieson
Colours Nia Butler
Kezia Shepherd
Service Juliet Enright
Abigail Stewart
Winnie Solomon
Araraina Takuira-Mita
Tuia Tapuke
Service Elinor Bann
Charlotte Cinque
Hanna Jacobs Grant
Julia Huijser
Sophie McCarthy
Ellie Morrison
Grace Thompson
High Achievement Nia Butler
Colours Mila Ballara
Sophie Brown
Carman Kong
Junior High Achievement Davida McKenzie
Ella Robertson
High Achievement Anaiya Bhola
Eva Brunel
Jemma Chester
Elle Gibson
Josie Morrison
Amy Nathanson
Sofia Newton Urlich
Anna Reed
Araraina Takuira-Mita
Alaina Wilks
Colours Anabel Jamieson
Service  Sanchani Brabhaharan
Elizabeth Cayenne McCall
Ingrid Corbett
Tharinya Gamalath
Alex Hickford
Anna Reed
Elise Nind
Linda Zhang
Junior High Achievement Valerie Howe
Junior Colours
Joyce Chan
Tilly Goldie
Tiffany Kenyon
Stella Muellner
Freya McKeich
Colours  Grace Chan
Jemma Chester
Milly Isac
Anabel Jamieson
Amy Nathanson
Service Anaiya Bhola
Lucy Dobson
Lily Fu
Aishani McGrath
Service Colours Elle Gibson
Jemimah Middelkoop
Year 11 Speech Cup Paige Martin and Araraina Takuira-Mita
The Sophie Evans Cup for Performing Arts Sofia Newton Urlich
The Thurlby Cup Jemma Chester and Jemimah Middelkoop
The Old Girls’ Cup Elle Gibson

Congratulations to all Cultural Award recipients, we applaud you all.