• 08 November 2021

Student Leadership Assembly

The cheers could be heard down the corridors as our 2022 student leaders were announced in a livestream assembly attended by senior students today. 


Warmest congratulations to 2022 Head Girl, Shenaya Rajasekera and Deputy Head Girl, Eva Whitfield, who will make awesome leaders next year.  They will be supported by an equally motivated group of young women making up the Head Girls' Committee.  See list below:

Position Student
Head Girl Shenaya Rajasekera
Deputy Head Girl Eva Whitfield
Head of Service Pippa Fletcher
Student Head of Wellbeing Rosie Marsh
Sports Captain Harriet Mills
Cultural Captain Tiffany Kenyon
Chair of School Council Senanya Gamalath
School Sacristan Nancy Zhang
Head of Primary School Laura Hausmann
Head of Activities and Events Lauren Healy 
House Captain of Baber  Harriet Abbott
House Captain of Hadfield Beere Anoushka Ganesan
House Captain of Jellicoe Mila Smith
House Captain of Johnson Trinity Anorpong
House Captain of Richmond Ella Robertson
House Captain of Swainson Riddiford Francesca Lynch


In a nice touch, incoming Head Girl, Shenaya spoke briefly about being overwhelmed by the honour and thanked this year's leaders for their inspirational leadership. We would also like to add our thanks to Paige, Araraina and their team for the effort, enthusiasm and hard work they brought to their roles in another roller coaster year dealing with COVID-19 restrictions. They did a sensational job.


Shenaya finished with a heartfelt 'I love Marsden' before the auditorium erupted in support.  We look forward to working with Shenaya, Eva and the whole Year 13 leadership team next year.